College of Arts & Sciences home AppalNET Search ASU's Website ASU Calendar of Events Campus and community Maps Technology Resources and Help ASU Home Page
  Department of Physics and Astronomy


 Site Map
Contact Info

231 CAP Building
525 Rivers Street
Boone, NC
(828) 262-3090
FAX: (828) 262-2049

Interim Department Chair
Dr. Richard W Genberg

Physics Program Coordinator
Dr. Patricia E. Allen

Astronomy Program Coordinator
Dr. Joseph T. Pollock

Graduate Program Coordinator
Dr. J. Sidney Clements

PSM Program Coordinator Dr. Christopher S. Thaxton


Current Graduate Students

Graduate Student StamilioJon Jones in LabGraduate Student Gleeson

Andrew Cooper Anna Morris Courtney McGahee Richard Norris
Patty Elkins Blake Clark Emily Mount Tony Slagle
Jamie Hill Andrew Madison Carla Penders Adam Smith
Brad Johnson Jarrad Miller Joseph Moebus Will Robertson
    Jonathon Quall Ryan Staples

Updated 04/9/09



Copyright © 2004 • College of Arts & Sciences

Design Approved: Valid HTML 4.01!    Valid CSS!    Bobby WorldWide Approved 508
If you have any questions or issues regarding the accessibility of these pages, please contact